• Join Home Gardening Forum

Post up some pics of your vegetable garden!

Ibtsoom

Planting Zone
9A
I apologize if there is already a thread for this - I looked around but didn't see one. Here's a few pics of my raised beds and some of the production that I've managed in 2013..

Always looking for advice as I'm still fairly new to this - about 3 years ago I moved to all raised beds as opposed to the big plot in the yard and I like it a lot. Easier to maintain and more production per square foot.

Attachments

• 005.JPG
    005.JPG
    864.3 KB · Views: 16
  • 020.JPG
    020.JPG
    700.7 KB · Views: 13
  • 049.JPG
    049.JPG
    821.6 KB · Views: 12
  • 052.JPG
    052.JPG
    517.4 KB · Views: 12
  • 009.JPG
    009.JPG
    773.9 KB · Views: 12
  • 011.JPG
    011.JPG
    875.3 KB · Views: 13
  • 014.JPG
    014.JPG
    899.8 KB · Views: 15
  • 024.JPG
    024.JPG
    737.6 KB · Views: 13
  • 026.JPG
    026.JPG
    681.7 KB · Views: 12
  • 027.JPG
    027.JPG
    818.5 KB · Views: 13

Mike

Might know the answer
Planting Zone
6b
Nice, clean looking gardens @Ibtsoom! My garden was all in containers this year and I didn't get any pictures. Next year I'm hoping to go with a raised garden and will certainly post pictures then!

Northern Minnesota

Planting Zone
3b
This is just my 2nd post on this forum, so lets see if I can figure out the picture posting.
I don't have any current pictures of my main veggie garden that is currently under expansion. Expansion means moving the deer fencing!
There were a few veggies planted in my fruit plot as well. Tomatoes, Cukes, and Dill.
The plants under the netting are blueberries. The raspberries put out so much fruit, they don't need protecting from the birds.
Other fruit not show are several varieties of apples, sour cherries, and plums.

Attachments

• Fruit Patch July 22, 2013 002.JPG
    Fruit Patch July 22, 2013 002.JPG
    430.6 KB · Views: 10
  • Fruit Patch July 22, 2013 001.JPG
    Fruit Patch July 22, 2013 001.JPG