• Join Home Gardening Forum

What do you do for work?

N

Northernfox

Just out of curiosity what do you do for work?

I am an Environmental Biologist and I work for my Provincial Transportation Agency. my primary responsibilities include managing the environmental risk for 1/4 of the province for both Capital (typically construction of highways and bridges) and Operational ( salt and sand operations including contaminated sites)

w_r_ranch

Master Gardener
Administrator
Plus Member
Planting Zone
8b
I've had a few careers over the years... I'm a retired delivery truck driver (B-52), then I became a retired project manager for a oilfield services company (sub-sea) & now I'm grass farmer, aka a rancher & I finally get to stay home with my wife, my dogs & my other animals... Life is good.

Last edited:
N

Northernfox

What a diverse group we have !!

finkikin

Planting Zone
8B
I am the head inside sales rep for The Nut Place Inc. I sell fasteners to oil companies, pump companies and oceanic companies. Anything from a 1/4 x 1/4 bolt to 6" x 12 foot all thread rods in all materials...

Attachments

• rods3.JPG
    rods3.JPG
    64.4 KB · Views: 7
  • rods2.JPG
    rods2.JPG
    55.4 KB · Views: 7

whistech

Planting Zone
9a
Mr. Ranch, since you were a B-52 pilot, I'm wondering if you were ever stationed at Dyess AFB? I grew up in Abilene.

P

Phins Fan

Been in the aerospace anodize and electroplating industry for about 20 years now and have been the production manager at Poly-Metal for about 10 years now. Its neat during the air and sea shows how I see tons of the product we touch on a daily basis in an engine for a B17 or the propulsion systems for a submarine.

w_r_ranch

Master Gardener
Administrator
Plus Member
Planting Zone
8b
Mr. Ranch, since you were a B-52 pilot, I'm wondering if you were ever stationed at Dyess AFB? I grew up in Abilene.

No, I was in the 5th. Spent almost all my time based at Minot & some at Barksdale.

Last edited:

Cody

Planting Zone
8a