• Join Home Gardening Forum

What do you do for work?

w_r_ranch

Master Gardener
Administrator
Plus Member
Planting Zone
8b
Actually Rolex, it was very boring 99% of the time, which is why I refer to it myself as being a delivery truck driver...

TheOldDays.jpg

At the end, I was flying a desk & that REALLY was the pits. I hated that job more than anything I've ever done. One day I woke up & said "That's it, time to go home".

Last edited:
B

BigCountry

I received my machining degree after i graduated high school and had a career of that for about 8 years, dropped everything and went into business with my dad, he owned a antique auction, been all over the US picking antiques, decided i wanted to continue to see the US so i got my class A cdl's and began delivering furniture, after 2 years i started my family and decided to stay home, began working at a homebuilding company as a Warranty technician, worked my way up to a construction superintendant, After a bad accident at work leading to a horrifying back surgery, i moved back to where i grew up and began working for a national roofing company as a warehouse manager, times slowed, Big lay offs, opened my own power washing business to support my Family, I too make LITTLE money.

finkikin

Planting Zone
8B
"Little money"....Story of my life!!! BUT, I think (I) and ALL of you are rich because... Loving family, shelter, garden to harvest, hunting and JOB'S! Plus many more to be thankful for!

Welcome aboard BigCountry!!! Look forward to learning from you

E

ErnieCopp

I have been up, and i have been down, and it seems to me the secret of feeling rich is to control your desires and expectations. If you want less than you can afford, you will have a surplus of mnoney and feel rich, but if you always want more than you can afford, you will always feel poor. This seems to work regardless of how many dollars you have..

Ernie

E

ErnieCopp